Governor Body

The Governing Body at Endeavour Federation consists of a wide-ranging cross-section of representatives, ensuring that all statutory duties are met and management in policies, budgeting and staffing are effective. We strive to maintain the excellent conduct, ethos, and performance that is expected, enabling our school to be a safe and nurturing environment for all our pupils, parents/carers and staff.

Governance of the school is effective. Governors are proud of the school and share their vision effectively. Governors know the school well because of the quality of information that they receive from the executive headteacher and head of centre” (Ofsted, 2018).

Our school’s governor details and meeting attendance:

NameGovernor TypeEnd of Term of Office Date
Pauline NewmanLA Governor (Chair of Governors and Safeguarding Link Governor)23/04/2021
Jennifer GriffithsCo-opted (Chair of Resources Committee)19/10/2020
Leo CliftonCo-opted (Link Governor Southern Cross Campus and Careers)28/06/2021
Claire DaltonCo-opted (Link Governor Wythenshawe Campus – this will change in 2020-21 as the Wytheshawe Campus merges with Southern Cross)19/10/2020
Ben JacksonCo-opted (Chair of Performance and Improvement Committee and Link Governor Castlefield Campus)18/11/2019
Stephen CarrollCo-opted (Link Governor Meade Hill Campus)19/10/2020
Governing Body20/09/1704/10/1718/10/1707/02/1813/06/18Total
Pauline NewmanPPPPP5/5
Alan BravenPPPPP5/5
Stacey AdamsPAN/AN/AN/A1/2
Steve CarrollPAAPP3/5
Jenny GriffithsPPAPP4/4
Leo CliftonPPAAP3/5
Ben JacksonPAPPA3/5
George CampbellAAPPP3/5
Claire DaltonAAPPP3/5
Jennie GriffithsPPPP4/4
Alan BravenPPPP4/4
Pauline NewmanPAAP2/4
Stephen CarrollPPAP3/4
Ben JacksonAAAA0/4
Performance &
Ben JacksonPPPP4/4
Alan BravenPPPP4/4
George CampbellPPPA3/4
Clare DaltonPPPP4/4
Stacey AdamsAN/AN/AN/A1/1
Leo CliftonN/APPP3/3

P = Present
A = Apologies/Absent
Stacey Adams resigned 18/10/17
Cllr John Hacking appointed 13/06/18